Willbrook Plantation Golf Reviews

Since the inception of the Myrtle Beach Golf Insider in 2009, Willbrook Plantation has consistently been among the Grand Strand's highest-rated golf courses in terms of service, course condition and aesthetics/playablility.

OVERALL SCORE: [8.5]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [8]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 1279 reviews »

Last 20 Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Timothy on 03/02/2017:
"I have to say the course is in very good condition tee to green. My complaint is that I booked a threesome and they added a fourth to my group which is not uncommon but I was forced to share a cart with someone I didn't know. They told me they didn't have enough carts to give the other guy his own cart. This is not a comfortable position to be put into, so I will think again before booking at Willbrook. To me, they did not consider my feelings, they just were packing in as many players they could for the money. If you care more about the course than the customers, you will lose customers."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [5]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [3]
Charles Cavalaris on 02/25/2017:
"Lots of water on the front. Island green. Great course in great condition."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.17]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Mike(Oneida,NY) on 02/20/2017:
"This is a great layout. The course was in very good condition, a little dry from lack of rain. Unfortunately it was a very slow round, not really the course fault, it was just very busy. Great gal in the grill, super hot dogs.Play here often and will be back again."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [9]
JA on 02/17/2017:
"This was one of the last courses I played in the Primetime Founders Group but moving forward it will be one of the most frequent. We loved this course and as mid/high handicappers it was fair and it was in spectacular shape. This is one of my favorite courses down here now and we will be back very often."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Paul Moncman on 02/12/2017:
"The cart paths need repair, but otherwise the course was in excellent condition."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Teresa (Annandale, VA) on 02/07/2017:
"The course was in great shape with fast greens. Excellent service. I will definitely be back."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.67]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Laura (Sunman, IN) on 01/01/2017:
"Very scenic course. Beautiful setting."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.33]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
beausoleillouise on 11/30/2016:
"As always the course is in great condition. Even better than usual. A bit wet in some fairways however. Many trees were down because of Hurricane Matthew but the course is not affected. Everything has been removed."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Ken (Pawleys Island, SC) on 11/11/2016:
"Tees, fairways and the green were very good on my visit. I had plenty of roll in the fairway and the green were of good speed. Starter let me play by myself and I got my round in under 3 hours with a stop after 9 holes."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.83]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Brenda (Plainville, CT) on 11/10/2016:
"I love this course. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The stories that are told along various holes makes it unique. I rated the course condition as good and not excellent because this time of year they are reseeding and its almost end of season."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.50]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Greg on 10/11/2016:
"This is a beautiful golf course. Fairways and greens where in great shape. We will be back."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.50]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Greg on 10/11/2016:
"This is a beautiful golf course. Fairways and greens where in great shape. We will be back."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Ken on 10/02/2016:
"Willbrook Plantation is a good course. It is listed as Litchfield Country Club for GPS and handicap posting purposes. State that because my playing buddy was lost on his GPS through 4 holes looking for Willbrook. Anyhow, the course offers something for all golfers. A driver off the tee is definitely not the correct club for the whole course."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Dustin on 09/19/2016:
"Beautiful historic property, course was very eye appealing and in great condition. We will return."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Susan (Dallastown, PA) on 09/13/2016:
"Really enjoyed it. Good value, nice course."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.83]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [7]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Mark (Grove City, PA) on 09/06/2016:
"Accommodated a single, really appreciated that."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [6]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Allen (Charlotte, NC) on 09/06/2016:
"Good."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 6.83]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [7]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Tim (Louisville, KY) on 09/04/2016:
"The design of the course and the beautiful layout on a plantation with moss covered trees was picture perfect."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Beastlybill on 09/01/2016:
"Staff of starters need to get a clue. We were a twosome paired with another twosome. Teed off at 8:30. No one was in front of us for atleast two holes. At the seventh hole this ancient little Irish guy told us we needed to pick up the pace. He was totally off base. We were hitting from the whites. Two groups in back were threesomes with some hitting from the yellows. We played the front nine in two hours five minutes and the 18 in four hours 19 minutes. Well within reason. Tough crap if a threesome has to wait. Foursome has priority. It threw off our game for a couple holes until we realized we were within the proper time. Guess what Will room this is a resort course. Take your misplaced authority and stick it. Another time I was here and ten minutes before my tee time I was pressured to hurry because of twosomes they let out early but couldn't make the turn because of the double teeing. This is total BS. The starters and Marshalls need some lessons in etiquette. I told this to the golf pro and was given lip service that they would take to the Marshall. Check prior reviews and the staff here is full of themselves. Greens were not cut and shaggy. Minimal rain day before."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 3.83]
  • Tees:
    [4]
  • Greens:
    [1]
  • Fairways:
    [5]
  • Proshop:
    [4]
  • Grill:
    [8]
  • Staff:
    [1]
David (Sumter, SC) on 08/30/2016:
"The course plays much longer than the indicated yardage. This is due to the fact that there are many subtle angles that reside within each hole. Failure to position the ball in the correct side of the fairway can make the course very difficult. Having said that, by locating the ball in the correct locations many greens provide that opportunity for a very fun and enjoyable afternoon of golf. I played with my wife and she was inside of 125 yards on many of the par 4 and par 5 holes hitting to the green in regulation. Hope this provides useful information for the women who are interested. There were a few "burnt spots" due to lack of rain. None of these impacted the play of anyone in our group."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [6]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
See All 1220 reviews »